I read, somewhere, that ~99% of blogs are only read by their bloggers.  I don’t see why that’s a problem, but, I suppose if you’re in the “Big Brother” generation, you need to be validated by someone else knowing you’re out there somewhere. Very sad.

Anyway, with a bit of luck, I ‘ll be able to document my existence a bit more regularly. No Maths class, so my time is a bit more flexible, and, with more reliable internet access at home (touch wood),  I’ll be able to maintain a bit more of an online presence.

At day 9 of a 10-day holiday, I’m pretty relaxed, although I’ve still got exams to concern myself with at school. However, being able to read, jump in the pool or watch something on TV has been great. The days seem to go very quickly though, and I thought I’d be able to get a bit fitter. Instead, I’ve actually put on a bit of weight, and feel tired. Like many men over 50, I worry that I might have something wrong with my health. Fingers crossed.

I need to use my time at work a lot better. My “To Do” list just grows. I suppose I try to do too much, and set the bar a bit high. In the end, most things get done, but it can be a bit stressful. At least I’ve learned that, if something didn’t get done, it wasn’t that important.

I’m waiting for a Biology exam to finish, so I can go home, have
breakfast, play some tennis, and head into town to shop. I’ll probably
get a haircut.

Leave a Reply

