I don’t feel a year older, but time seems to whizz by without me knowing it. I seem to spend most of my waking hours in front of a computer, but don’t get to do the personal things, such as write emails, update my websites and write the cricket reports (let alone any personal writing). I must have developed other priorities, without realising it.

The rainy season is upon us, and, at the moment, is very refreshing, after the hottest weather I’ve seen in five years in Surabaya. It was really nice going for a walk this morning, but I was still perspiring profusely indoors. I’m feeling pretty good after making up the numbers in the 5km Fun Run yesterday. Hopefully I’ll still be good tomorrow, after netball tonight.

I need to think of something for Helen to buy me for my birthday. The problems are that I don’t actually need anything, and I don’t have time to make use of the stuff I have. (eg: How many people have listened to all their CD’s in the past couple of years?) I have a pile of pirate DVD’s half a metre high to wade through, and another 10 or so hours of stuff on the DVD recorder’s hard drive. I’ve still got books I bought last Christmas that I’m yet to read, and I’m a pretty good reader. I did look at my electric guitar yesterday, but that’s as far as it got.

Anyway, things have been pretty busy lately, and, coming up to Christmas, the situation looks like accelerating.

Leave a Reply

