It’s extremely difficult lately to get around to posting anything. I seem to spend my life in front of a computer, but no longer have time to do “personal” things.

However, life is pretty good at the moment. Helen and I had a wonderful time in Myanmar, which I hope to be able to document on my website, very soon. We’ve been back at school for a week, and it’s going smoothly. I am currently busier than usual, because I am teaching an IB  Diploma Maths class, because the regular teacher, one of my Vice Principals, has just had a baby girl, and our expat Mathematics teacher doesn’t begin work until next school year. The 19 kids in the class are pretty good. The content is quite difficult, and I’m learning a lot about using a graphing calculator. They are an amazing piece of technology.

The main thing is trying to make sure that everything that is supposed to happen happens, the way it is supposed to happen. There are set backs ( when I have to try not to “lose it”), but they are becoming rarer. We seem to be going through one of those times when things are falling into place. It’s a matter of attention to detail and persevering.

We went to a book club  meeting on Thursday night, to discuss “The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time”, by Mark Haddon. It was an easy, enjoyable read. Next month’s one is an epic (“Shantaram”), and I want to get through my current book first.

As well as reading what I want to read, I need to find time to play guitar, do some art stuff and generally unwind.

Leave a Reply

